Fest Fun Continues On…

I pulled up to the house and the images of a week ago came fast and full of detail.  I was living it again, feeling the coldness and watching the confusion turn to anger in my son’s face.  The mob mentality that had been created from a perception was inconceivable.  The resulting damaged was something I would be dealing with months later.

Sleep that last week had been fractional at best, making it difficult to pull pieces of information together.  I was at the house for one reason, to get my son’s PS3 back from KS.

I followed the officer to the door thinking about how KS had told me not to come over on Christmas.  Apparently, they were going to have a wonderful time and did not want any interruptions.  I was not trying to upset my grandparents, but I was already a thief to them and I was certain that KS would continue to spin something from nothing. It no longer mattered what the truth was.

KS came to the door, his face showing a small hint of concern as I met his gaze.  Once the recognition of who at his door, out walked KS Smooth Operator.  The pretty red stone walkway should have been splattered with my puke while I stood there listening to his mouth run. Motioning with his hands, he explained to the officer how they had put everything I had in the house into my truck. The same truck that was locked and not on his property.

As the lies and slander start to flow from his “Godly” mouth he smiles, as he explains about my long history of drug use. I start to say something to him, and he calmly says my name, implying how sad it is and how he knows all about it.  I stomped to my car and hit the roof, took a breath and walked back. My mental state had been pushed to the limits by King Psycho, who by now was thinking he was untouchable.

The cool, calm, and collected “XANAXED OUT” KS continues on, sighing with a sadness as he tells how he tried to help another poor drugged out family member with the same result. God’s humor was in full effect that day as that was the same cop who had been on that call.  I am not sure if KS knew or just thought he was that smooth.

The officer doing his job, questioned me about drugs and the welfare of my child.  KS had already crossed a lot of lines throughout his play in my world.  However,  putting a question into a cop’s head about the welfare of my child is a line crossed you do not come back from.  Especially after he had no problem kicking him out into the unstable care of his “drugging  thieving parents”.  Once I told that to the officer and showed him the note KS left on our door, he did not say another word about it.

When I told KS I wanted my PS3, he looked a little surprised, even stumbled a bit in his smooth talk.  He says,  “Oh, that is in the room under the TV stand”.  Really? Did  you not just tell that officer everything we owned from the room was in the truck you broke into?

He brings the out the PS3 and hands it to me.  I walk to my car telling him I will see him in court. I am certain he was saying something smooth back, but I was sick of his mouth as it was brown from all the shit he talked.  I really just wanted him to shut up for a few days and leave me alone. I got into my car and started it, but I could not breathe.  I shut the engine off as the cop came over to see if I was alright.  I said I was, and he told me relax for a second before I tried to drive.  We exchanged Merry Christmas’ and after a minute, I drove away.

Now King Shit was starting to get very board with his own life, so he created a different universe in which to tell his stories. He has quite a few followers who drank his Kool-Aid, and even a couple that must have taken an extra cup.  Because in the real world…she is on drugs + she is freaking out + she backed into the police car…would equal “field sobriety test” not “they let her go”.  That Kool-Aid must be good…

2 thoughts on “Fest Fun Continues On…

  1. Pingback: SPUN2013-Family Loyalty-In The Traditional F88KFEST Way | SPUN

  2. Pingback: Spun2013-Take a Risk…Run with Scissors! | SPUN

SPUN 4 WORD welcomes your thoughts...

